partial collapse

my hero retired…

Posted in Uncategorized by trevorerickson on June 3, 2010

Reflecting on it today, I don’t think there is a single person in my life that has inspired me as much as this man has. Aside from my 3 awesome Uncles that had me playing baseball at the age of 2, it would be easy to attribute all of my passionate love for the game to Ken Griffey Jr. At 8 years old, he had already inspired me to do everything I could to play Baseball for the rest of my life. His play is what sparked the excitement I still get today watching the game.

I still remember individual at bats in the ’96, ’97 and ’98 seasons that made me more excited than I have perhaps ever been. His career has been a everything from fantastic, to tragic… and I loved every second of it.

Leave a Reply

